## APPLICATION TO SECURE CERTIFICATE OF AGE AND SCHOOLING FOR EMPLOYMENT

MINIMUM LEGAL AGE to be employed in Oklahoma is 14 years

CERTIFICATE WILL BE DENIED IF STUDENT IS NOT AT LEAST 14 YEARS OF AGE

COUNTY	SCHOOL			
IT IS AGREED THAT IRREGULAR ATTENDANCE PROGRAM.	OR UNSATISFACTORY CLASS WORK WILL BE SUFFICIENT CAUSE FOR CANCELLATION OF THIS			
	aws, contact the Oklahoma Department of Labor at 1-888-269-5353/405-521-6100 or <a href="www.labor.ok.gov">www.labor.ok.gov</a> or laws, contact the United States Department of Labor at 1-866-487-9243 or <a href="www.dol.gov">www.dol.gov</a>			
	ll state and federal child labor laws when it comes to the employment of minors.			
TO BE FILLED OUT BY EMPLOYER	THE "EMPLOYMENT CERTIFICATE OF AGE AND SCHOOLING" CAN BE ISSUED.			
Upon presentation of an Employment Certificate, (Form 601), the	e minor named below will be employed by:			
Name of Firm	Address			
Email Address	Telephone			
Job TitleHours worked: From_	toAnd on: Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat  (start) (finish)			
(Signature of Employer)	(Date)			
TO BE FILLED OUT BY APPLICANT				
Name_	SS#Date of Birth			
Name of person with whom residing				
Grade in which enrolledLast grade	de completedSchool			
Mailing Address	Telephone			
TO BE FILLED OUT BY PARENT OR GUARDIAN				
provided said minor is first issued an employ	pove minor and that I hereby consent to his/her employment by the above employer ment certificate as required by law. I further certify that he/she was born on the date written issuing officer to submit to him/her one of the documentary proofs of the date of birth and proof indicated.			
SCHOOL RECORDS CANNOT BE ACCEPTED. LE	GAL PROOF OF AGE MUST BE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING IN THE ORDER LISTED:			
Birth Certificate Certificate of Baptism showing date of birth and place of baptism Passport showing age of child Certificate of arrival in the United States issued by U.S. Immigration Office showing age of child Life insurance policy at least one year old showing age of child Certificate of Degree of Indian Blood (CDIB) showing date of birth				
(Signature of Parent or Guardia	n) (Date)			
PRINCIPAL, HEADMASTER OR EQUIVALENT ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER'S RECOMMENDATION				
Student is at least 14 years of age: Yes No (IF NO, APPROVAL MUST BE DENIED)	Student has met attendance requirements: Yes No  (IF NO, APPROVAL MUST BE DENIED)			
<u>_</u>				
I, the undersigned recommend  or do not recommend	thatbe given an employment certificate.			
(Signature of Issuing Officer)	(Date)			

THIS FORM MUST BE RETURNED TO THE SCHOOL BEFORE A CERTIFICATE (Form 601) WILL BE ISSUED

## STATE OF OKLAHOMA

## CHILD LABOR LAW

Section 71 et. seq. of Title ::/0 of the Oklaho ma Statutes

Applicable to minors UNDER 16 years of age

Minimum Age	14 <u>years</u> of age		
E1nploy1nent Certificate	Employment cenificate is issued by the school and is <u>required for all employed</u> <u>mino rs</u> , including home schooled minors and minors from out-of-state working in <b>Oklahoma.</b>		
	Employers are required to have an employment certificate from the school before a minor <b>is allowed</b> to <b>work</b> .		
	Note to Jssuing Oflicer(s): Minors <u>must coml}IV</u> with compulsory School Laws, Title 70 Section JO		
Hours Standard	School in session - minors restricted to:  No more than three (3) hours per school day  No more than eight (8) hours per non-school day  No more than eighteen (18) hours per school week		
	School not in session - minors restricted to:  No more than eight (8) hours per non-school <b>day</b> No more than forty (40) hours per non-school week		
Break Periods	For every five (5) hours worked - Thiny (30) minute rest period  For every eight (8) hours worked - One (1) hour rest period		
Times Standard	From Tuesday after Labor Day through May 31st - mino rs: Can not work before 7:00 a.m. and not after 7:00 p.m.		
	From June I" through Labor Day - minors:  Can not work before 7:00 a.m. and not after 9:00 p.m.		
Prohibited	Occupations which threaten health and well-being include, but not limited to:		
Occupations	Baking Cooking Demolition Grills Loading Mining Power-Driven Public Utilities Storage Warehouse	Communications Coolers Freezers Hoisting devices Machinery Motor vehicles Processing Repair Transportation Weed eaters Youth peddling	Construction Cutters Fryers Ladders Manufacturing Mowers Public messenger Slicers Unloading Work rooms
For information on hazardous occupations for 16 and I7 year olds, con the United States <u>Department</u> of Labor at 1-866-487-9243			

Oklahoma Department of Labor

1-888-269-5353

www.labor.ok.gov

